Image from Deafinitely Theatre

courses and workshops

Deafinitely Creative 2011 Workshops

3 September 2011 - 22 February 2012

Applications for this course have now closed.

This July a panel of judges selected four winning playwrights from the entries to our Deafinitely Creative competition.

The winners are:

  • Lianne Herbert
  • Stephen Collins
  • Matthew Gurney
  • Vitalis Katakinas

    The four winners will take part in a series of workshops led by Andrew Muir to develop their ideas into short plays that will be shown together at the Drill Hall from 22nd to 25th February 2012..

    Deafinitely Theatre would like to say thank you to all those who entered our competition this year. The judges were impressed by the standard of the entries and hope that those who were unsuccessful will try again next year.

    We have created a blog so that you can follow the progress of the writers over the next few months as they prepare for the showcase of their plays. Click HERE to visit the blog.

    Mind Unit - websites, content management and email marketing for the arts